>

Recent Articles RSS feed

Past event: Summer kids' workshops at Hampstead

by Cass Art
Past event: Summer kids' workshops at Hampstead

Fun, creative activities 25 July-1 September 2013.

This summer, drop in and join our fun, creative activities designed to inspire and ignite children’s imaginations. Run by our experienced staff, all activities are free unless stated otherwise. Children must be accompanied by an adult. For ages 4+

Thursday 25 July Pirate Hat Making Paper hats ahoy!

Saturday 27 July Make a Monster’s Head Dress Fairies and Princesses are welcome.

Sunday 28 July Make Your Own Mobile Make your own crazy, hanging creations.

Monday 29 July 1.30pm-2.30pm How to Draw Portraits with Cartoonist Marf £5 plus booking fee, ages 8-12 Limited capacity, tickets must be booked in advance. This workshop is designed for kids who would like to learn how to draw simple yet creative portraits. Cartoonist Marf will walk through a few of her golden rules and help children discover things drawing can do that the camera can’t. Children will learn how to identify significant traits and also encourage invention and imagination to make their portraits wild and fun.

Tuesday 30 July Beach Bags Going on holiday? Come in and decorate your very own beach bag.

Thursday 1 August Superhero Mask Making Make super masks for Superheroes.

Saturday 3 August Bird Spotting Make paper birds to add to our bird spotting tree.

Sunday 4 August Pretty Paper Owl Come and decorate our in store paper owl.

Tuesday 6 August Bedroom Bunting Make mini bunting for you room.

Thursday 8 August Create a Comic Strip Budding cartoonists can create their own stories and characters.

Saturday 10 August Design Your Own Monster T-Shirt Please bring a T-Shirt to decorate.

Sunday 11 August Pirate Hat Making Paper hats ahoy!

Tuesday 13 August Make a Monster’s Head Dress (Fairies and Princesses welcome).

Thursday 15 August Beach Bags Going on holiday? Come in and decorate your very own beach bag.

Saturday 17 August Decorative Decopatch Decorate paper mache objects with beautiful coloured papers.

Tuesday 20 August Flower Power! Make pretty tissue flowers.

Thursday 22 August Origami Help us make a beautiful cranes or brightly coloured paper windmills.

Saturday 24 August Bedroom Bunting Make mini bunting for you room.

Sunday 25 August Decorative Decopatch Decorate our in store paper mache flamingo with beautiful coloured papers.

Tuesday 27 August Superhero Mask Making Make super masks for Superheroes.

Thursday 29 August Create a Comic Strip Budding cartoonists can create their own stories and characters.

Saturday 31 August Make Your Own Mobile Make your own crazy, hanging creations.

Sunday 1 September Back to School Book Bag Come and decorate your very own book bag.


To find out about our current events please refer to our events page